Classes & Workshops

All Library locations will close at 3 p.m. on Wednesday, December 17 for a staff development event. We will reopen for regular hours Thursday, December 18.

Friday, December 19, 2014

Want to learn how to better navigate the vast World Wide Web? Come to Room 311 in the Central Library at 2pm on 12/19! Questions? Email techclasses@kclibrary.org


Saturday, December 20, 2014

Sign up for a free e-mail account and follow along with this tutorial that teaches the ins and outs of sending and receiving email, as well as how to organize your messages.


Saturday, December 27, 2014

This class on the fundamentals of Microsoft Word focuses on templates as well as the various menu options.


Friday, January 2, 2015

Do you have questions about how to use your Smartphone, Tablet, Laptop, E-Reader or other mobile technologies? Bring your device to our Open Lab and ask the expert! Lower Level Vault Multi-Purpose Room, Central Library
Questions? Email techclasses@kclibrary.org


Saturday, January 3, 2015

Learn more about getting around on your computer in this class, which offers insights into hardware and software components.


Friday, January 9, 2015

Do you have questions about how to use your Smartphone, Tablet, Laptop, E-Reader or other mobile technologies? Bring your device to our Open Lab and ask the expert! Lower Level Vault Multi-Purpose Room, Central Library
Questions? Email techclasses@kclibrary.org


Saturday, January 10, 2015

Learn what the Internet and your Internet browser can do for you!


Tuesday, January 13, 2015
9:30am @ Plaza Branch

Learn more about getting around on your computer in this class, which will offer insights into hardware and software components and their uses. Call 816-701-3481 to register, or click here.


Friday, January 16, 2015

Do you have questions about how to use your Smartphone, Tablet, Laptop, E-Reader or other mobile technologies? Bring your device to our Open Lab and ask the expert! Lower Level Vault Multi-Purpose Room, Central Library
Questions? Email techclasses@kclibrary.org


Saturday, January 17, 2015

Sign up for a free e-mail account and follow along with this tutorial that teaches the ins and outs of sending and receiving email, as well as how to organize your messages.