Computer/Web: anytime, any location, all ages

Saturday, May 7, 2016

Learn more about getting around on your computer in this class, which offers insights into hardware and software components.


Tuesday, May 10, 2016
9:30am @ Plaza Branch

Learn what the Internet and your Internet browser can do for you. This class focuses on the basics of online navigation and searching. Click here to register.


Thursday, May 12, 2016

Are you lost in the World Wide Web? This class will help. Learn how to use search engines as well as basics strategies for finding what you need. To register Click Here or call 816.701.3434


Saturday, May 14, 2016

Learn what the Internet and your Internet browser can do for you!


Tuesday, May 17, 2016
9:30am @ Plaza Branch

Sign up for a free email account and follow along as this tutorial teaches how to send, receive, and organize email. Click here to register.


Saturday, May 21, 2016

Sign up for a free e-mail account and follow along with this tutorial that teaches the ins and outs of sending and receiving email, as well as how to organize your messages.


Tuesday, May 24, 2016
9:30am @ Plaza Branch

Learn the fundamentals of Microsoft Word and how to create letters and professional looking documents using this word processing program. Click here to register.


Thursday, May 26, 2016

Need an e-mail account but don’t know the first thing about using one? This class will help you get a free e-mail account and learn how to use it. Call 701-3434 or click here to register.


Saturday, May 28, 2016

This class on the fundamentals of Microsoft Word focuses on templates as well as the various menu options.


Tuesday, May 31, 2016
9:30am @ Plaza Branch

Learn how to create professional looking slide show presentations. Click here to register.


Kansas City Public Library Beta