All Events & Activities: anytime, any location, kids

All Library locations will be closed on Sunday, April 20, in observance of the Easter holiday.

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Ms. Crystal Faris will provide information.


Monday, June 16, 2014

Ms. Crystal Faris will provide information on program.


Tuesday, June 17, 2014

A simple description of the uses, properties, and forms of water.


Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Mr. Victor Allen, model maker, will provide information on the creation of the car featured in the movie, "Back To The Future" and the making of the movie. There will be a full-sized replica of the "Back To The Future" car outside the Southeast Branch for children to see during the program. Mr. Allen will have a display of models from "Back to the Future" in the library display case for the month of June.


Tuesday, July 1, 2014

You can make popcorn swim in a glass of bubbling water. To perform this trick, you will need a dozen kernels of unpopped popcorn, vinegar, and baking


Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Ms. Crystal Faris will provide information on program.


Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Model builder Victor Allen displays his 8 foot model of the USS Enterprise, the legendary star ship from the classic television series "Star Trek", and discusses how the model was built. Models of the USS Enterprise will be on display in the Library display case for the month of July.


Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Ms. Crystal Faris will provide information on program.


Monday, July 28, 2014

Ms. Crystal Faris will provide information on program.


Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Use baking soda and vinegar to create an awesome chemical reaction. Watch as it rapidly fizzes over the container and make sure you've got some towels ready to clean up.