All Events & Activities: anytime, any location, kids

All Library locations will be closed on Sunday, April 20, in observance of the Easter holiday.

Friday, May 30, 2014

Stories, songs, crafts and more!!


Friday, May 30, 2014

The Doo-Dads, a kid-cool rock and roll band, was founded in 2002 by four friends, all fathers and veterans of the Kansas City music scene.

The band puts on a high-energy show that has every hallmark of a real rock concert: fun, excitement, and . . . bubbles!

Appropriate for all ages.


Saturday, May 31, 2014

Fizz, Boom, Read!! Let’s kick off the Summer Reading Program with a bang! Games, activities, crafts, snacks, and more! Join the North-East Branch Library and local community organizations in the library parking lot for this fun and festive event for the whole family!


Tuesday, June 3, 2014

A dragon's egg rolls out of its nest in a cave, continuing along a road, past a castle, and through a town, where it bumps against a rock and cracks.


Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Ms. Crystal Faris will provide information.


Monday, June 16, 2014

Ms. Crystal Faris will provide information on program.


Tuesday, June 17, 2014

A simple description of the uses, properties, and forms of water.


Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Mr. Victor Allen, model maker, will provide information on the creation of the car featured in the movie, "Back To The Future" and the making of the movie. There will be a full-sized replica of the "Back To The Future" car outside the Southeast Branch for children to see during the program. Mr. Allen will have a display of models from "Back to the Future" in the library display case for the month of June.


Tuesday, July 1, 2014

You can make popcorn swim in a glass of bubbling water. To perform this trick, you will need a dozen kernels of unpopped popcorn, vinegar, and baking


Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Ms. Crystal Faris will provide information on program.