
Databases
Use databases to discover and read articles in newspapers, magazines, and journals. Databases also include auto manuals, encyclopedias, and sample GED and GRE tests. Access these premium websites for free inside the library or from home with a library card.
A-Z list of databases
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All
Databases by topic
Popular databases
-
Library card required from home
Listing of over 12 million businesses and 120 million residences in the United States. Businesses can be searched by name, line of business, geographic area and a number of other parameters. Both the Business database and the Residence database can be searched by entering a specific phone number or street address.
-
Library access only
Research the history of your family with online access to historical records. Discover where and when your ancestors lived. Read actual historical documents that refer to members of your family. Perfect for building family trees and other genealogical research.
-
Library card required from home
WorldCat allows you to search across thousands of library catalogs at once. It is the largest database of its kind in the world.
-
Library card required from home
Read articles from newspapers, magazines, and business journals.
-
Library card required from home
Read entire articles from the Kansas City Star newspaper. All issues since 1991 are available.
New databases
-
Library card required from home
Browse, checkout and download Digital Audiobooks and eBooks using your library card. Once downloaded, you can transfer titles to a supported device or, if the publisher allows, burn them to CD to listen anywhere.
-
The Missouri Death Certificate Database maintained by the Missouri State Archives, contains death records created after 1910 and over 50 years old. It includes a digitized image of the original death certificate and can be searched by first name and last name, county, and by year and month.
-
Library card required from home
A collection of databases covering a wide range of subjects. Databases include MasterFILE Premier, Newspaper Source, Business Source Premier, Health Source, GreenFILE, Teacher Reference Center, and more.
-
Search this database to find marriage licenses issued in Jackson County, Missouri.
-
This online collection contains abstracts of Missouri birth, stillbirth, and death records recorded before 1910 that are available on microfilm at the Missouri State Archives.


